5 celebrities to follow on Instagram

I have a confession to make: I hate Twitter but I love Instagram. Every time I tell this to friends I get a list of crafty responses: “What planet are you from?”, “Are you insane?” and my favorite, “How could you?!”

Answers: Neptune, insane for Jesse Bradford and I know, right? I’m practically ostracizing myself from society by not having a Twitter account… but wait, wasn’t that the purpose? (insert the obvious here)

Truth be told, I despise a lot of social media platforms but Instagram is one that’s grown on me. It’s fun, character-limitless and totally more personal than the pervasive bluebird app could ever offer.

Anyways, this isn’t about how much I hate Twitter but more so about why you should love Instagram a little more.

So here are 5 celebrities you should stalk and follow (same difference) on everyone’s new fave social media app:

Rihanna @badgalriri

rihannaI may not care for Rihanna’s new found rep as a “bad gal,” but the photogenic Barbadian beauty makes me wish I could afford to pour it up, pour it up!

Not only does RiRi have some of the most intimate pics in the Instaworld, but the woman does a beautiful job branding herself as a fashionista. You better work, gurrrl!

Demi Lovato @ddlovato

demilovatoDemi’s one of my faves to follow on Insta because she never fails to surprise her Lovatics with new music material and outrageous fashion statements.

Whether she’s posing with her signature fedora or those pretty in pink highlights, Demi’s Instagram is always flourishing with inspiration, beauty and fun-filled snapshots.

Kendall Jenner @kendalljenner

kendalljennerThis one’s a long shot but let’s just go with it, okay? I’ve been saying this for a long time that KJ is probably the most genuine, if not tolerable, of the Kardashian clan… and did I mention she’s a Jenner?

One thing’s for certain, the girl gets a point for simply dodging the infamous K last name alone and an additional 100 points for having one of the most photogenic Instagrams I’ve seen. Did we mention she has over 9 million followers deep? #impressive

Lauren Conrad @laurenconrad

laurenconradEveryone loves LC, and now you can too! While I couldn’t tolerate her back and forth battle with friend-again-foe-again co-star Heidi Montag during their stint on The Hills, I love this woman’s Instagram for two reasons: it’s clean cut and colorful. Way to go, LC!

Justin Bieber @justinbieber

justinbieberOkay, say what you want about the Biebs, but the boy is easy on the eyes. I can honestly say I’ve found myself getting a little hot and bothered over those nip pics, and if you’re a sucker for abs you should be shaming yourself for not already following the singer.

Featured Image: Depositphotos

About Paris Close (18 Articles)
Editor-in-chief of Paperback Paris.

Leave a Reply

