NFL Super Bowl XLVII Preview

The most wonderful time of the year is finally arriving next week: Super Bowl Sunday.

Well, almost, and maybe I’m exaggerating, but it’s definitely in the Top 5, depending on who you talk to.

The Baltimore Ravens and the San Francisco 49ers have made it to this year’s NFL Super Bowl XLVII and will play next week in the Superdome at New Orleans, LA.

The NFC and AFC Championship games were played last Sunday and it determined who would be moving on to the Super Bowl.

In the afternoon, the Atlanta Falcons played against the San Francisco 49ers (NFC) and later that day, the New England Patriots played against the Baltimore Ravens (AFC).

For the NFC game, the Falcons started off strong with a 24-14 lead by the end of the first half, but the 49ers made a comeback by scoring a touchdown in each of the remaining quarters, and took the 28-24 win.

The Ravens had a similar obstacle and played against last year’s AFC champion, with the score at 13-7 by halftime, but they came back with three touchdowns to win the game at 28-13.

This year, there’s new excitement surrounding the game. Dubbed, the “Harbaugh Bowl,” (my favorite), or the “Superbaught,” the Super Bowl is one for the brothers. The Harbaugh brothers, that is.

Harbaugh (2)

According to ESPN, “The Harbaugh brothers will become the first siblings to square off from opposite sidelines when their teams play for the NFL championship at the Superdome.” Apparently, the Harbaughs don’t want the attention to be on them but more on the players.

In addition, get ready for the best advertisements you’ll ever see…hopefully.

Doritos already has a competition, “Crash the Super Bowl,” for consumers to create the best Doritos Super Bowl ad. You can vote for your favorite ones online.

Ready to watch the Super Bowl but hate figuring out time zones? I got you.

Super Bowl XLVII will play live with kick-off starting at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time (ET), 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time (PT), 4:30 p.m. Mountain Time (MT) and 5:30 p.m. Central Time (CT) on the CBS television network.

Featured Image: Source, Article Image: Source

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: